Kanani’s New Look

Did I mention I’d rewigged Kanani? No, I don’t think I did. Well that’s a thing I did. I was really torn because Kanani with the light brown hair is SO adorable, but mine was getting pretty dry and it just wasn’t look so great. Yes, there are things I can do to remedy that to a degree, but I decided why not, let’s rewig her and see what I think? Her wig came off super easily and so I can always pop it back on lickety-split.

IMG_2103

I’m still torn. I think she’s beautiful with the darker hair, but since I didn’t dislike her old look, it’s hard to say whether I like this better or not. I think it’s going to take some time to just get used to, some playing around with. I can always put her old hair back on or, if I can’t decide, someday get a second Kanani and decide who’s who (crazy!) I think she loses a lot of the little kid chipmunk look, which is what drew me to her in the first place. I also think the darker hair makes her skin look lighter, ha. My husband is happy that she looks more Hawaiian.

IMG_2104

So anyway, we’ll see! I feel like I prefer whatever I looked at pictures of last…

 

2 thoughts on “Kanani’s New Look

  1. If it is any help, I have been using Satin Strands conditioning detangler on my Samantha doll’s hair that was dry. I got it from Sally Beauty Supply. It works well. In fact this weekend will be Samantha’s last treatment (which I plan on putting in rollers for the curl too). She has had two previous treatments (every other weekend).

  2. blackiesunshine says:

    I actually prefer her dark hair – just IMHO 🙂 Have you tried a boil wash on the old wig? It would be a lot easier separated from her head 🙂

Leave a comment