Mystery Girl’s Blue Roses Dress

I was hoping to have this girl named before I posted more pictures of her but hey, what can you do? She’s being stubborn. It’ll come to me eventually. Anyway, in the meantime, I’ve been working through more fabric! For this fabric, I knew I wanted a sundress but was otherwise undecided. So I fell back onto one of my favorite patterns, 18 Inches Cat’s Meow Romper & Dress.

What can I say? It’s the quickest, easier thing to make. So that I don’t wind up with 20 of the same dress, I’m starting to experiment a little with each one. This time, I cut out the ruffles, and I actually made two different accessory options. In the pictures, mystery girl is wearing the lime green polka dot belt. I also made her a small bowl of the same material which she can use on a headband or pin to the waistband or neckline. Of course I didn’t photograph that and don’t have an opportunity to at the moment, but I’m sure it’ll crop up in other photos eventually.

IMG_1599IMG_1605

And of course her hair is covering the bow. This is what happens when you can hear the baby waking up while you’re taking photos!

One thought on “Mystery Girl’s Blue Roses Dress

Leave a Reply

