Melody’s Yellow Dress

I decided to give Liberty Jane’s A-Line dress another go in a different style to see if my dissatisfaction with my first result was just getting used to the pattern.

IMG_1551

Maybe it was, because I’m much happier with the result this time! May also be because I made my lazy ass actually get the iron out and press things as needed. I also think this yellow color is just darling on Melody (I sound like my grandma!)

IMG_1552

Of course, I did not use a zipper. I refuse to use a zipper on doll clothes, even though it looks so nice, because I am a lazy seamstress. This next picture makes me melt. Her profile is SO STINKING CUTE.

IMG_1553

Also this poor girl needs some shoes and I didn’t consider until AFTER the photos that she actually does have white shoes with her play outfit. But I don’t think they’d go great with the socks and I love the socks here. Hmmmm….

IMG_1550

And one final photo to grow on because Melody is just too cute. Wish I’d done a better job angling her in the sunlight but uh well! Baby’s naps is probably just about over so no time for new photos!

Leave a Reply

