A break from doll clothes 

I was needing a bit of a break from sewing doll clothes but still wanted to be crafty. So I’ve been knitting, which I’ll post soon, but I also sewed some other things. I’d made a knitting needle case and felt like doing some more simple things so: viola, a Christmas duvet cover or blanket and some pillows.


The duvet cover is thick enough it could be it’s own blanket but I do want to make a dolly duvet that I can change out the covers on. The pillows are the exact shade of fabric my grandmother’s pillows are and are even extra long. Obviously I’ll need to make some pillowcases to go with them too! 

One thought on “A break from doll clothes 

Leave a Reply

