School Photo Reshoots

Just like in real schools, I found that taking school photos actually helped me solidify some things about my collection. Hurray! You may have noticed there’s been a flurry of wig activity. Marisol became Nina (Antonina Anaya) who is my own 1950s Cuban girl who’s super into science and math and wants to be some sort of engineer or inventor. Caroline shed her Cordelia personality and became her true Caroline self (who I planned to refer to mostly as Caro since I have a cousin Caroline, but I’m not sure it’ll stick…), and I’ve begun reading her books and weirdly enough, I think they’re some of my favorites so far! Did not expect that. This means I have no Cordelia, so all those beautiful dresses I made are just going to have to hang out until I find the real and true and final Cordelia someday.. And finally, Molly got her new wig.

SO without further ado:

caromollyredonina

OK, I know I really do need to trim Molly’s bangs a little at least, but I think it’s endearing they’re in her eyes and in the books they were too.

Nina is going to read Maryellen’s books with me and we’ll see if I’m convinced I need the doll to be Nina’s friend. But for now me and Caro are reading the Caroline books. I’m not sure why I’m enjoying them so much. Maybe because Caroline is imperfect but not obnoxious? The war seems exciting and yet strangely small because so far they’re focused specifically on how it’s affecting her village. Her mom is great. Her dad is oddly attractive in the illustrations. Huh.

Leave a Reply

