Fresh-Faced

Husband is helping me start repainting lips, as several of my older girls are missing some or all of their old color. Painting is not my strong point and it’s tricky since the same color doesn’t look good on all dolls. I’ve given six girls new color, each a slightly different shade, and some I’m happy with, some I’m not. 


Sam was the first one to go under the brush. I’ll probably end up redoing all of them since as you can see from Sam, the paint is too thick in places and not thick enough on others. I’m letting myself get accustomed to seeing them with color on their face again though because even just seeing lips again is startling!

Leave a Reply

