Kirsten’s Purple Calico

Does this count as a calico? Maybe? At least a faux-calico? I try to avoid reusing fabrics for multiple dolls but gee do I love this fabric. And since I’ve been procrastinating fixing her hand, I decided she deserved a new dress. It was a simple affair, just using her official AG school dress pattern. Except I didn’t put the tucks in so it’s a bit of a more grown-up dress for her. And I used my fancy sewing machine again to put decorative stitching around the neck, waist, wrists, and hem.

Eventually I’ll make her an apron to go with it, though I’m not quite sure what color to make it…

Anyway, for viewing please! Doesn’t she look so sweet?

IMG_9712

Also my sweet Kirsten will NOT look up for the camera, so she’s a shy one to be photographed!

IMG_9714IMG_9721

Leave a Reply

