Peter’s Autumn Sweater Outfit

Look, Tinuviel and Cordelia can’t have all the wardrobe fun. And the fact of the matter is that poor Peter continues to be neglected. I need to sit down and actually put effort into solidifying who he is. Do I even still want to keep him as 1930s/40s like I originally planned? Or have him be a total Dr.Whovian time traveler like I’d planned before that? Who knows. But the boy needs clothes that decently fit the mid-20th century vibe I’ve been looking for him. But learning to make boys clothes is being a totally different journey.

IMG_9581

So I decided to spend some research dollars and get a ready-made boy outfit from etsy, since it looked high quality but affordable and I no doubt could study it to learn much.

IMG_9576

This beautiful outfit comes from etsy seller QTPiedDollClothing. And I have to say, the quality of the outfit is EVEN better than I expected. The seller has tons of really, really adorable modern clothing for both boy and girl dolls, and now that I know how quality her clothing is, it’s likely I’ll grab another item once Sorah finds her way here.

IMG_9577

This particular outfit for Peter included brown trousers, a sort of art-deco-y shirt, and a beautiful v-neck sweater. The sweater was what really sold the outfit to me, but once I could see hte back pocket flaps on the pants and the wrist snaps with buttons on the shirt, I’m sold on the whole thing.

IMG_9578

And look how charming he looks with his brown loafers on!

IMG_9575

Leave a Reply

